The Charles Drew bridge over the Myall Creek in Dalby opened on 14 December 1957, and was named after Richard Charles Drew. Mr. Drew was a prominent Dalby citizen, and served as Mayor of Dalby Town Council from 1952 to 1967.
The previous bridge over Myall Creek was constructed in 1863. The decision to replace this bridge was made due to damage caused by numerous floods over many years.